RSS

Who would know what to think of us?

08 Apr

One day, I am going to step out of the passenger side of the car, but only after the handsome driver has stepped around to open my door. Please know that as we walk leisurely across the parking lot toward the little coffee shop and he places his hand protectively on the small of my back, I will not be able to put away my smile.  We will sit at a tiny table,  with our little chess pieces and quiet laughter, long after our cozy mugs run dry…and no one around us will be able to quite  figure exactly why we paired our giddy faces with so many unexplainable tears. Perhaps when the baristas begin to sweep and clean out the fancy pastries, we will be able to pull ourselves away from the excitement of this “typical date” that is our dream come true… At least long enough to usher ourselves out to the parking lot… But don’t think my hands won’t be tightly tucked in his.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Who would know what to think of us?

  1. Bernice Swaim

    April 9, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    Adrianne/Jon, I believe one day this will happen! Romans 8:28

    Sent from my iPad

    >

     
  2. Vicki Dixon Reiner

    April 10, 2014 at 8:50 am

    an unending love story that is still being written, moment by moment

     
  3. Susan Honadle

    June 26, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    How beautiful!

     

Leave a comment